Registered charity 1000350
Pwyllgor Neuadd Rhydygorlan
What it does
village hall for community events
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LLANFACHRETH
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Llanfachreth
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £3,040 and spent £1,586.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £3,040 | £1,586 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £1,122 | £1,611 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £7,839 | £8,381 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,792 | £4,193 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,149 | £2,733 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 41%, from £2,149 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £3,040 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 52% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Robert Derfel RobertsChair
- Alun Meurig Ashton
- Gwilym Meirion Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 19 October 2026, 104 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 7 February 2026, 7 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 26 January 2025, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 23 January 2024, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 24 January 2023, 7 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1000350
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 September 1990
- Governing document
- ASSIGNMENT AND TRUST DEED DATED 4TH DECEMBER 1969
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.