The John Mcbrien Memorial Fund
What it does
To provide a football tournement for local school children each year in memory of the John Mcbrien a former pupil.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE MAINTAIN IMPROVE OR ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS AND FORMER PUPILS OF HOLYWELL HIGH SCHOOL BY MAKING AWARDS OR GRANTS TO THE SAID PUPILS FOR ACADEMIC OR SPORTING ACHIEVEMENT OR ACHIEVEMENT IN ART LITERATURE DRAMA DANCE MUSIC SONG OR VISUAL ARTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £349 and spent £1,549.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £349 | £1,549 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £194 | £1,586 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £7,285 | £362 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £2 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 17,350%, from £2 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £349 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 444% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Brian Purcell
- Gemma Boniface
- John Weir
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 4 March 2026, 32 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2025, 366 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 27 January 2022, 4 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1001443
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 9 January 1991
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 7 DECEMBER 1990
- Website
- www.ysgoltreffynnon.cymru
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.