Brecknock Art Society
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2023, 43 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Promotes and encourages practice and appreciation of art through indoor and outdoor painting sessions and tutorials, exhibitions and other related events.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE AESTHETIC EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC BY THE PROMOTION OF GALLERY VISITS,TALKS,LECTURES,CLASSES AND SEMINARS. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN NON-PERFORMANCE ARTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Brecknock
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,238 | £3,046 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £1,098 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £326 | £419 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 280%, from £326 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,238 in the year to 31 March 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 246% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 2 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Janet Rayner FosterChair
- Judith Fitton
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 1 March 2024, 30 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 June 2022, 236 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 28 September 2021, 125 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1001557
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 January 1991
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 22ND MARCH 1988 AS AMENDED 26TH NOVEMBER 1990 AS AMENDED 29TH NOVEMBER 2004
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.