Registered charity 1002778
Prestatyn and District Animal Welfare Group
What it does
CARE OF SICK AND HOMELESS ANIMALS
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF ANIMALS SUFFERING FROM INJURY,SICKNESS,ILL TREATMENT OR NEGLECT(FOR FURTHER INFORMATION SEE CLAUSE 2 OF THE CONSTITUTION)
Causes
- What it works on
- Animals
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined-in Practice Clwyd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £10.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £0 | £10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £7,520 | £8,079 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £8,889 | £9,636 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £12,462 | £17,324 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2021 | £12,895 | £21,495 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 42%, from £12,895 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £7,520 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 107% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2021: £10,000 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Mrs Frankie SheppardChair
- David Michael Peter Rigby
- Karen Rigby
- Moreen Walmsley-hubball
- Roger Proudlove
- Stephen Sheppard
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 21 October 2026, 10 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 October 2025, 9 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 26 October 2024, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 21 October 2023, 10 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 20 October 2022, 11 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1002778
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 May 1991
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTON ADOPTED 24TH APRIL 1991
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.