St Brigid's School Limited
What it does
Provision of Education
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION OF CHILDREN BETWEEN THE AGES OF 4 AND 19 BY THE PROVISION AND CONDUCT OF AN INDEPENDENT ROMAN CATHOLIC SCHOOL.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £13,958 and spent £47,163.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £13,958 | £47,163 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £14,322 | £44,935 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £15,361 | £12,559 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £17,149 | £20,059 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,591 | £27,512 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 43%, from £24,591 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £13,958 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 338% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £3,244, awarded in 2014.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2 May 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,244 |
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
2 June 2026, Denbighshire
Named in an agenda item or minute of Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)
RELIGIOUS STUDIES GCSE
15 June 2023, Denbighshire
Named in an agenda item or minute of Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)
PLANNING FOR THE NEW CURRICULUM
In the Senedd and Welsh Government
Senedd and Welsh Government records that name this charity, gathered by OpenSenedd. Newest first.
19 May 2026
Named in a registered interest of Sam Rowlands, Member of the Senedd
Category: Membership/Chairmanship of bodies in receipt of direct or indirect Senedd Commission or Welsh Government funds.
Entry in respect of: Member Name of organisation: St. Brigid’s School, Denbigh Role within organisation: Governing body member Additional information: LEA representative
8 May 2024
Named by Sam Rowlands in the Senedd
…the prioritisation of some of those projects and programmes at the moment. I'd like to give one brief example of a school I'm a governor at, St Brigid's School—and that's my declaration of interest, as publicised already—in particular, that school is a high-performing school in Wales, one of the bes…
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Jane Alexandra WoodChair
- Anthony Hannigan
- Judith Ann Corbett
- Maria Hammersley
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 15 January 2026, 16 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 13 January 2025, 18 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 February 2024, 29 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 28 January 2023, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 14 December 2021, 48 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1003157
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 June 1991
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 8 JANUARY 1991
- Company number
- 02572420This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.st-brigids.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.
- In the Senedd and Welsh Government: records gathered by OpenSenedd and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 5 November 2026.
Elsewhere in the Edau family
- OpenCouncil: council records that name this charity
- OpenSenedd: Senedd records that name this charity
- OpenCouncil: Denbighshire Council's meetings and decisions
- OpenEconomy: Denbighshire's economy in figures
- OpenSenedd: the Members of the Senedd for Clwyd
- OpenSenedd: the Members of the Senedd for Bangor Conwy Môn
- OpenSenedd: the Members of the Senedd for Gwynedd Maldwyn