St Mary and Abu Saifain Coptic Orthodox Church
What it does
Promotion of the Christian Faith in accordance with the teachings and practices of the Coptic Orthodox Church.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE AND PROMOTE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TEACHINGS AND PRACTICES OF THE COPTIC ORTHODOX CHURCH. FOR MORE DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 3.2 AND 3.3 OF THE CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 22 JUNE 2008.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Wales, Uk and Overseas
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2026, it had income of £142,225 and spent £119,425.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | £142,225 | £119,425 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2025 | £107,028 | £104,757 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £98,805 | £86,823 | Not reported | 1 |
| 5 April 2023 | £94,858 | £76,212 | Not reported | 1 |
| 5 April 2022 | £81,746 | £93,575 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 74%, from £81,746 in the year to 5 April 2022 to £142,225 in the year to 5 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 84% of its income in the year to 5 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Dr MAGDI SHAFIK
- Dr Maged Fouad Farag
- Dr NADER NAGUIB NAEEM
- Gergis Ghanami Yagoub
- Samir Hanna
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | 5 February 2027 | Received 7 September 2026, 151 days early | Received 7 September 2026 |
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 14 January 2026, 22 days early | Received 14 January 2026 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 31 October 2024, 97 days early | Received 31 October 2024 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 2 November 2023, 95 days early | Received 2 November 2023 |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 31 August 2022, 158 days early | Received 31 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1008921
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 February 1992
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 16TH FEBRUARY 1992. AS AMENDED 22 JUNE 2008.
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.