Llanfaes Community Centre
What it does
A Community run Centre which is charity funded. Provides a hall for the community to hire or have events.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF LLANFAES AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanfaes and Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,004 and spent £2,800.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,004 | £2,800 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £5,828 | £6,808 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £4,572 | £5,133 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £4,752 | £4,224 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £2,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 79%, from £4,752 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £1,004 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 279% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Joanne Curtis
- Kelly Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 4 February 2025, 4 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 3 August 2024, 185 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 5 February 2023, 5 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 19 May 2022, 108 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1011766
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 June 1992
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 27 MAY 1992
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.