Powys Radnor County Federation of Womens Institutes
What it does
We play a unique role in providing women with educational opportunities and the chance to build new skills, to take part in a wide variety of activities and to campaign on issues that matter to them and their communities.
Its charitable purposes
THE MAIN PURPOSES OF THE WOMEN’S INSTITUTE ORGANISATION ARE: (A) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF WOMEN AND GIRLS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN ALL AREAS INCLUDING (WITHOUT LIMITATION): I. LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL ISSUES OF POLITICAL AND SOCIAL IMPORTANCE; II. MUSIC, DRAMA AND OTHER CULTURAL SUBJECTS; AND III. ALL BRANCHES OF AGRICULTURE, CRAFTS, HOME ECONOMICS, SCIENCE, HEALTH AND SOCIAL WELFARE; (B) TO PROMOTE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY: I. EDUCATING PEOPLE IN THE PRESERVATION, CONSERVATION AND PROTECTION OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND THE PRUDENT USE OF NATURAL RESOURCES; AND II. PROMOTING SUSTAINABLE MEANS OF ACHIEVING ECONOMIC GROWTH AND REGENERATION; (C) TO ADVANCE HEALTH FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT; AND 3 (D) TO ADVANCE CITIZENSHIP FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY THE PROMOTION OF CIVIC RESPONSIBILITY AND VOLUNTEERING.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Old County of Radnorshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £16,260 and spent £16,566.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £16,260 | £16,566 | Not reported | 60 |
| 31 December 2024 | £21,159 | £21,131 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £20,134 | £24,153 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £12,325 | £18,006 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,896 | £15,780 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 136%, from £6,896 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £16,260 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 102% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £750, awarded in 2023.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 29 Sept 2023 | Postcode Community Trust | £750 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Rosemary Ann LloydChair
- Dawn Margaret Richards
- Karen Margaret Bennett
- Margaret Gillian Galliers
- Ruth Victoria Crabb
- Yvonne Shirley Glover-West
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 30 July 2026, 93 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 5 November 2025, 5 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 18 October 2024, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 30 August 2023, 62 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 23 September 2022, 38 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1013213
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 July 1992
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 13 JULY 1992 AS AMENDED 28 APRIL 2003.AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION REGISTERED AT COMPANIES HOUSE ON 27/01/2015AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 29 MAR 2021
- Company number
- 02730677This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- powys-radnor.thewi.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.