Registered charity 1013730
Mair Eluned Thomas Prize
What it does
PRIZE OR PRIZES TO BE AWARDED ANNUALLY TO THE HEAD BOY AND HEAD GIRL IN RECOGNITION OF THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS GAINED IN THEIR YEAR OF OFFICE
Its charitable purposes
PRIZE OR PRIZES TO BE AWARDED ANNUALLY TO THE HEAD BOY AND HEAD GIRL IN RECOGNITION FOR THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS GAINED IN THEIR YEAR OF OFFICE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £12 and spent £2.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £12 | £2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £6 | £10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1 | £2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £2 | £2 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 500%, from £2 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £12 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 17% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Rhondda Cynon Taf CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 23 January 2026, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 November 2024, 80 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 January 2024, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 January 2023, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 9 December 2021, 53 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1013730
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 August 1992
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 20 JULY 1992
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.