Pembrokeshire Federation of Women's Institutes
What it does
Established to provide an organisation with the object of enabling country women to take an effective part in the improvement and development of the condition of rural life and to make provisions to advance their education. It exists to give all women the opportunity of working together throughout Wales in the womens institute organisation, and of putting into practice those ideals for which it st
Its charitable purposes
(A) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF WOMEN AND GIRLS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT IN ALL AREAS INCLUDING (WITHOUT LIMITATION):I. LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL ISSUES OF POLITICAL AND SOCIAL IMPORTANCE;II. MUSIC, DRAMA AND OTHER CULTURAL SUBJECTS; ANDIII. ALL BRANCHES OF AGRICULTURE, CRAFTS, HOME ECONOMICS, SCIENCE, HEALTH AND SOCIAL WELFARE;(B) TO PROMOTE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY:I. EDUCATING PEOPLE IN THE PRESERVATION, CONSERVATION AND PROTECTION OF THE ENVIRONMENT AND THE PRUDENT USE OF NATURAL RESOURCES; ANDII. PROMOTING SUSTAINABLE MEANS OF ACHIEVING ECONOMIC GROWTH AND REGENERATION;(C) TO ADVANCE HEALTH FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT; AND(D) TO ADVANCE CITIZENSHIP FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY THE PROMOTION OF CIVIC RESPONSIBILITY AND VOLUNTEERING.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Pembrokeshire and Elsewhere
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £54,138 and spent £49,572.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £54,138 | £49,572 | Not reported | 28 |
| 31 July 2024 | £63,886 | £63,376 | Not reported | 28 |
| 31 July 2023 | £53,049 | £52,377 | Not reported | 28 |
| 31 July 2022 | £59,175 | £60,051 | Not reported | 28 |
| 31 July 2021 | £37,464 | £36,751 | Not reported | 28 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 45%, from £37,464 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £54,138 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 92% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- Waterloo Foundation gave £500 in the year to 31 July 2025, 1% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 July 2025, the charity named 1 funder who gave £500. £0 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Jul 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Waterloo Foundation | Trust, company or other | £500 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £680, awarded in 2015.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 26 Mar 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £680 |
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Anne Laurie FraserChair
- Elizabeth Bearne
- Elizabeth Neame
- Judith Thomas
- Kathryn Anne Davies
- Kathryn Morris Wilkins
- Mary Catriona Mitchell Haughton
- Samantha Wilson-Croft
- Shelagh Phillips
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 3 March 2026, 89 days early | Received 3 March 2026 |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 31 January 2025, 120 days early | Received 31 January 2025 |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 13 November 2023, 200 days early | Received 13 November 2023 |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 12 April 2023, 49 days early | Received 12 April 2023 |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 14 December 2021, 168 days early | Received 14 December 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1015084
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 November 1992
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 19/05/1992AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 26/06/1992AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 09/07/1992AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 23/11/2002AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 23/11/2013 as amended on 24 Mar 2021 as amended on 15 Nov 2025
- Company number
- 02715974This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.thewi.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.