CLC International (UK)
What it does
Maintaining a network of shops and a wholesale facility in order to make evangelical Christian literature and resources readily available so that people might come to faith and maturity in the Lord Jesus Christ. Also, when possible, using the funds generated through the activities to support, encourage and enable similar works to be carried out in other countries.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROPAGATION OF THE CHRISTIAN GOSPEL BY THE SALE AND DISTRIBUTION OF BIBLES, CHRISTIAN LITERATURE, GIFTS, MEDIA AND RESOURCES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England
- Scotland
Area of benefit in its governing document: Worldwide
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £130,119 and spent £138,511.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £130,119 | £138,511 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £118,308 | £198,298 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2023 | £111,423 | £131,134 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2022 | £103,285 | £272,597 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2021 | £834,216 | £520,548 | 2 | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 84%, from £834,216 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £130,119 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 106% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £4,245 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £181,222 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2021
- Donations and legacies£498,339
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£101,716
- Investments£151
- Other£234,010
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- William Edward OwenChair
- Herve Yves Lessous
- John Michael Watkins
- Linda Margaret Owen
- Neil Wardrope
- Stephen Banner
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 2 October 2025, 121 days early | Received 2 October 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 4 November 2024, 88 days early | Received 4 November 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 15 December 2023, 47 days early | Received 15 December 2023 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 20 December 2022, 42 days early | Received 20 December 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 19 November 2021, 73 days early | Received 19 November 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1015793
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 December 1992
- Governing document
- SCHEME DATED 10/09/1991AS AMENDED BY SCHEME DATED 11/12/2006AS AMENDED ON 23/05/2012AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 22 MAY 2019
- Website
- www.clc.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.