Meirionnydd Artists Society
What it does
Local arts society providing workshops and paint daysdays for members and others and exhibitions for members to show their work.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE VISUAL ARTS IN ALL THEIR ASPECTS FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT AND FURTHERANCE OF PUBLIC KNOWLEDGE UNDERSTANDING AND APPRECIATION OF THE VISUAL ARTS INCLUDING ARRANGING AND HOLDING EXHIBITIONS OF ARTISTS WORKS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £2,150 and spent £1,882.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £2,150 | £1,882 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | £4,096 | £3,372 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | £1,955 | £1,774 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2022 | £4,724 | £4,416 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £133 | £421 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,517%, from £133 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £2,150 in the year to 31 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 88% of its income in the year to 31 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Dr Sue Beryl BarnesChair
- Hilary Barbara Harrison
- Huw Lewis-Jones
- Roger Alan Oakes
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 2 June 2026, 90 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 26 August 2025, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 7 January 2025, 129 days late | Not required |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 12 June 2023, 80 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 27 June 2022, 65 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1022131
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 June 1993
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 22 MARCH 1993 AS AMENDED 13 NOVEMBER 1999
- Website
- meirionnyddartistssociety.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.