Llandrindod Wells Spa Town Trust Limited
What it does
The Trust maintains the old spa buildings in the Victorian Town of Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Mid Wales. We have two buildings one to provide space for healing and well being. We have many different treatments available eg Osteopath, Reiki, Counselling, Indian Head and Hot Stones Massages, Mindfulness and Life Coaching. We also have hearing specialists and ear wax removal services.
Its charitable purposes
THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE TOWN OF LLANDRINDOD WELLS AND ITS VICINITY,TO PRESERVE,RESTORE,ENHANCE AND IMPROVE THE HISTORICAL ARCHITECTURAL AND CULTURAL HERITAGE AS A LEADING VICTORIAN SPA TOWN
Causes
- What it works on
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Town of Llandrindod Wells and Its Vicinity
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £24,678 and spent £19,585.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £24,678 | £19,585 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2024 | £17,234 | £29,151 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2023 | £17,238 | £29,151 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2022 | £14,338 | £26,070 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 March 2021 | £36,176 | £33,250 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 32%, from £36,176 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £24,678 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 79% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £800 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £800 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,308 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £31,035 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £19,500, awarded in 2026.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 16 Jun 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,500 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Gillian Francesca Coleby
- Julia Peart-Watson
- Katrina Jones
- Sian Rosmari Meredudd
- Stephen Rumbold
- Steven P Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 October 2025, 93 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 10 December 2024, 52 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 28 March 2024, 57 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 December 2022, 46 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 17 December 2021, 45 days early | Received 17 December 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1022975
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 June 1993
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 3 MARCH 1993 AS AMENDED 2 DECEMBER 2008. as amended on 14 Dec 2022
- Company number
- 02795288This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- therockpark.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.