Rhiwbina Primary School Parent Teacher Association
What it does
Fund raising in order to promote the educational aims of the parents and teachers of Rhiwbina Primary School and benefit all the children attending the school.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £23,439 and spent £22,565.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £23,439 | £22,565 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 August 2024 | £18,243 | £11,982 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 August 2023 | £16,246 | £26,515 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 August 2022 | £19,635 | £13,343 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 August 2021 | £6,183 | £15,560 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 279%, from £6,183 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £23,439 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 96% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Audrey Ward
- Kurt Bettles
- Rebecca Muller
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 25 January 2026, 156 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 16 January 2025, 165 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 10 January 2024, 172 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 5 December 2022, 207 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 10 January 2022, 171 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1023425
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 July 1993
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 9 FEBRUARY 1993
- Website
- www.rhiwbeinaprm.co.uk/page/?title=Friends+of+Rhiwbeina&pid=22
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.