Dolau Recreation Association
What it does
Management of community centre and organising of village activities.
Its charitable purposes
(1) THE MANAGEMENT OF A COMMUNITY HALL FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE COMMUNITIES OF LLANFIHANGEL RHYDITHON, LLANDEGLEY, LLANBISTER, LLANDEWI YSTRADENNI, PENYBONT, BLEDDFA AND LLANGUNLLO IN THE COUNTY OF POWYS. (2) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF LLANFIHANGEL RHYDITHON COUNTY PRIMARY SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: See Objects
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £16,918 and spent £11,519.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £16,918 | £11,519 | Not reported | 35 |
| 31 October 2024 | £14,771 | £14,988 | Not reported | 35 |
| 31 October 2023 | £11,742 | £20,573 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 October 2022 | £15,244 | £14,118 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 October 2021 | £28,438 | £18,428 | Not reported | 35 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 41%, from £28,438 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £16,918 in the year to 31 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 68% of its income in the year to 31 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 October 2025: £1,034 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £1,034 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2022 | £12,970 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £15,500 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 5 grants to this charity since 2014, worth at least £35,614.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 19 Apr 2021 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 30 Sept 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 9 Aug 2018 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 22 Oct 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,060 |
| 17 May 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,554 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Nicky DowningChair
- Kevin Percy Lewis
- Malcolm Robert Shelton
- Mary Elizabeth Lomax
- Meurig Jones
- Sarah Price
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 31 August 2026 | Not required |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 3 September 2025, 3 days late | Not required |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 24 January 2025, 146 days late | Not required |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 7 August 2024, 342 days late | Not required |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 11 July 2023, 314 days late | Received 11 July 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1024084
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 July 1993
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 5 JULY 1993, AS AMENDED 20 JUNE 2007
- Website
- www.dolau.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.