Registered charity 1025228
Soughton Women's Institute
What it does
EDUCATIONAL MEETINGS, CAMPAIGNING FOR PUBLIC INTEREST CAUSES
Its charitable purposes
TO ENABLE WOMEN TO TAKE AN EFFECTIVE PART IN RURAL LIFE AND DEVELOPMENT
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £2,902 and spent £3,216.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £2,902 | £3,216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £8,210 | £8,175 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £6,288 | £6,475 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £6,240 | £5,386 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £988 | £817 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 194%, from £988 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £2,902 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Elaine Margaret Williams
- Jennifer Walker
- Linda Anne Roberts
- Lyn Freeth
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 19 July 2026, 11 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 7 July 2025, 23 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 25 June 2024, 35 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 24 July 2023, 6 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 10 November 2021, 262 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1025228
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 August 1993
- Governing document
- MODEL CONSTITUTION AND RULES (ALREADY LODGED)
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.