Aberedw Young Farmers Club
What it does
All kinds of competitions, social events, accredited training courses, overseas exchanges and many more activities.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF YOUNG MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC IN AGRICULTURE, HOME CRAFTS, COUNTRY LIFE AND RELATED SUBJECTS AND, IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE OF SUCH PERSONS, TO PROVIDE FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Animals
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 May 2025, it had income of £7,152 and spent £8,101.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 May 2025 | £7,152 | £8,101 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2024 | £1,484 | £4,326 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2023 | £3,994 | £5,882 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2022 | £719 | £827 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2021 | £171 | £802 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 4,082%, from £171 in the year to 31 May 2021 to £7,152 in the year to 31 May 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 113% of its income in the year to 31 May 2025. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Katie Jones
- Lauren Kinsey Owen
- Radnor Young Farmers ClubOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 May 2025 | 31 March 2026 | Received 27 October 2025, 155 days early | Not required |
| 31 May 2024 | 31 March 2025 | Received 23 September 2024, 189 days early | Not required |
| 31 May 2023 | 31 March 2024 | Received 17 June 2024, 78 days late | Not required |
| 31 May 2022 | 31 March 2023 | Received 28 June 2023, 89 days late | Not required |
| 31 May 2021 | 31 March 2022 | Received 17 March 2022, 14 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1027337
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 October 1993
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 4 SEPTEMBER 1992
- Website
- www.radnoryfc.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.