Crwys Parent Teacher Association
What it does
Fundraising by means of fetes, raffles, discos, cake stalls, and social events to provide additional funds to the school and additional benefits to the children who attend, and their families.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £7,818 and spent £8,650.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £7,818 | £8,650 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £10,029 | £7,010 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £9,015 | £6,199 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £8,823 | £4,245 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £6,281 | £6,115 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 24%, from £6,281 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £7,818 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2024: £1,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Caitlin Awadalla
- Kate Osborn
- Kelly-Marie Besley
- Kirstie Rebecca Jayne Bevan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 30 June 2026 | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 7 January 2025, 174 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 14 January 2024, 168 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 26 September 2022, 277 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 21 September 2021, 282 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1028164
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 November 1993
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 28/04/1993AS AMENDED ON 03/10/2011AS AMENDED ON 23/01/2012
- Website
- www.crwysprimary.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.