Tir Iarll Women's Institute
What it does
Tir Iarll WI seeks to give its members the opportunity of working together through the organisation and putting into practice the ideals for which it stands.
Its charitable purposes
THE MAIN PURPOSE OF THE WOMEN'S INSTITUTE ORGANISATION ARE TO ENABLE WOMEN WHO ARE INTERESTED IN ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH RURAL LIFE, INCLUDING ARTS, CRAFTS AND SCIENCES, TO IMPROVE AND DEVELOP CONDITIONS OF RURAL LIFE, TO ADVANCE THEIR EDUCATION IN CITIZENSHIP, IN PUBLIC QUESTIONS BOTH NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL, IN MUSIC, DRAMA AND OTHER CULTURAL SUBJECTS AND IN ALL BRANCHES OF AGRICULTURE, HANDICRAFTS, HOME ECONOMICS, HEALTH AND SOCIAL WELFARE. IT SEEKS TO GIVE WOMEN THE OPPORTUNITY OF WORKING TOGETHER THROUGH THE WOMEN'S INSTITUTE ORGANISATION, AND OF PUTTING INTO PRACTICE THOSE IDEALS FOR WHICH IT STANDS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £2,910 and spent £3,396.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £2,910 | £3,396 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £7,352 | £6,760 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £4,905 | £4,525 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £6,437 | £6,774 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £912 | £1,955 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 219%, from £912 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £2,910 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 117% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
13 trustees run the charity.
- Ann Rees
- Barbara Jean Horn
- Cheryl Rowlands
- Christine Roberts
- Eryl Griffiths
- Janice Jenkins
- Jennifer Watkins
- Juliet Playfair
- Mair Morgan
- Rosemary Thomas
- Sian Garfield
- Susan Hughes
- Vicki Washbourne
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 11 September 2026, 50 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 15 October 2025, 16 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 October 2024, 22 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 25 October 2023, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 7 September 2022, 54 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1028765
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 November 1993
- Governing document
- MODEL CONSTITUTION AND RULES (ALREADY LODGED)
- Website
- www.glamorganfwi.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.