Registered charity 1031026
Inner Wheel Club of Rhyl Benevolent Fund
What it does
Our charity makes donations to local organisations, such as the local hospice, hospital, and lifeboat, also to overseas appeals for aid.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AND THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
- Conwy
- Denbighshire
- Flintshire
- Wrexham
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2026, it had income of £3,240 and spent £3,240.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2026 | £3,240 | £3,240 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2025 | £2,315 | £2,315 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £3,430 | £3,430 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £5,570 | £5,570 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £3,612 | £1,463 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 10%, from £3,612 in the year to 30 June 2022 to £3,240 in the year to 30 June 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 30 June 2026. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Barbara McEvoy
- Barbara Owen
- Christine Sumner
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2026 | 30 April 2027 | Received 3 August 2026, 270 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 22 August 2025, 251 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 25 March 2025, 36 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 11 March 2025, 315 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 8 March 2023, 53 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1031026
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 January 1994
- Governing document
- RULES ADOPTED 13 DECEMBER 1993
- Website
- www.rhylinnerwheel.wixsite.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.