Registered charity 1035539
The Rotary Club of Cowbridge Trust Fund
What it does
Organising events and raising funds for local charities and Rotary Foundation
Its charitable purposes
TO APPLY THE CAPITAL AND INCOME FOR THE RELIEF OF THE POOR AND NEEDY OR TO SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE INSTITUTION SOCIETY OR OBJECT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2026, it had income of £4,777 and spent £5,189.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2026 | £4,777 | £5,189 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2025 | £5,762 | £4,263 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £5,162 | £6,730 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £4,436 | £4,350 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £4,662 | £6,331 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £4,777 in the year to 30 June 2026, against £4,662 in the year to 30 June 2022.
- Spending against income
- It spent 109% of its income in the year to 30 June 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Dr Huw Eilian Davies
- Jonathan Paul Tromans
- Michael Duncan Macphail
- Peter Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2026 | 30 April 2027 | Received 19 August 2026, 254 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 18 February 2026, 71 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 3 April 2025, 27 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 20 June 2024, 51 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 25 August 2022, 248 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1035539
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 March 1994
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 1 MARCH 1994
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.