The Ourtree Charity Trust
What it does
The Trust supports University institutions and voluntary organisations doing research and public/policy engagement around justice and human rights and work addressing medical, legal and ethical aspects of childbirth and of end-of-life issues.
Its charitable purposes
FOR SUCH CHARITY OR CHARITIES OR FOR SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSE OR PURPOSES IN SUCH PROPORTIONS AND IN SUCH MANNER IN ALL RESPECTS AS THE TRUSTEES SHALL IN THEIR DISCRETION THINK FIT
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £81 | £14,090 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £48 | £12,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £12,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 69%, from £48 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £81 in the year to 31 March 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 17,395% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 2 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Professor Celia KitzingerChair
- Caroline Banks
- Professor Derick Wade
- Professor Jenny Vanessa Kitzinger
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 11 January 2026, 20 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 22 November 2024, 296 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 14 September 2022, 139 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 15 December 2021, 47 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1035959
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 April 1994
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST 11TH FEBRUARY 1994 as amended on 11 Nov 2025
- Website
- sorry.no.website
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.