Registered charity 1038403
Llangurig Independent Cemetery
What it does
Burial ground in the village of Llangurig.
Its charitable purposes
NON-CONFORMIST BURYING GROUND FOR THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LLANGURIG.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llangurig
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £899 and spent £234.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £899 | £234 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £767 | £364 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £820 | £364 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £331 | £464 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £848 | £364 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 6%, from £848 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £899 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 26% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Ian Mills BoundChair
- Alan John Short
- Carwyn REES
- David John Bound
- David Rhys Jones
- Ewan Aled Rees
- Gerald Lloyd Davies
- Hazel Elizabeth HOWELLS
- Shane Pugh
- Stanley John Abel
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 5 June 2026, 148 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 18 May 2025, 166 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 22 May 2024, 162 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 23 May 2023, 161 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 29 April 2022, 185 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1038403
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 June 1994
- Governing document
- INDENTURE DATED 28 DECEMBER 1885
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.