Registered charity 1038647
Swansea Art Society
What it does
Art society. Exhibitions.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE AND FURTHER THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN ARTS AND CRAFTS
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £438 and spent £1,201.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £438 | £1,201 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £716 | £2,065 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £834 | £2,390 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £28 | £996 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £472 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 7%, from £472 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £438 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 274% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Christine Elizabeth Matchett
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 8 July 2026, 115 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 12 May 2025, 172 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 8 July 2024, 115 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 30 May 2023, 154 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 8 September 2022, 53 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1038647
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 June 1994
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 18/02/1994AS AMENDED ON 20/05/1994AS AMENDED ON 16/02/2012
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.