Rotary Club of Chepstow and District Trust Fund
What it does
Organises events within the area of operation with the intention of raising funds to be used for local and Rotary Charities. Donations are made to Organisations and Individuals with approval granted by the Council of the Rotary Club of Chepstow at its monthly meetings. Individual members of the Club from time to time give freely of their time to assist with local community projects and concerns.
Its charitable purposes
TO APPLY THE CAPITAL AND INCOME IN THE RELIEF OF THE POOR AND NEEDY OR TO SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSE, INSTITUTION, SOCIETY OR OBJECT
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
- Elsewhere
- Gloucestershire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £5,947 and spent £11,020.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £5,947 | £11,020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £15,226 | £14,163 | Not reported | 20 |
| 30 June 2023 | £16,799 | £16,378 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £8,423 | £6,318 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £2,334 | £1,972 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 155%, from £2,334 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £5,947 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 185% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,250, awarded in 2005.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 25 May 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,250 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- David Kenneth Sanders
- Guy Toby Wilson
- Richard Arthur Wickham
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 14 March 2026, 47 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 23 January 2025, 97 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 14 February 2024, 76 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 11 January 2023, 109 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 30 March 2022, 31 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1039894
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 August 1994
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 7 JUNE 1994, AS AMENDED 1 JULY 2010.
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.