Registered charity 1041679
Friends of Tavernspite School
What it does
Fundraising activities for Tavernspite CP school involving parents, teachers and pupils.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice-the Catchment Area of the School
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £3,157 and spent £7,627.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £3,157 | £7,627 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £9,690 | £3,296 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £9,753 | £10,182 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £6,271 | £1,269 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £2,234 | £2,315 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 41%, from £2,234 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £3,157 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 242% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Hannah TamplinChair
- Belinda Ogle
- Helen Irwin
- Jess Erskine
- Sarah Arthur
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 25 June 2026, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 18 June 2025, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 7 June 2024, 23 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 16 June 2023, 14 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 25 March 2022, 97 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1041679
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 October 1994
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 09/06/1994AS AMENDED ON 20/09/2012 as amended on 07 May 2021
- Website
- www.tavernspiteschool.co.uk/friends-of-the-school.php
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.