David Hughes Charity for the Poor
What it does
Charity for the poor.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF HARDSHIP NEED OR DISTRESS BY MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY OR PAYING FOR ITEMS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES CALCULATED TO REDUCE THE NEED HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS OF SUCH PERSONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Isle of Anglesey
Area of benefit in its governing document: Communities of Llantrisant Llanbabo Llanddeusant Llanfachraeth Bodedern and Llanynghenedl
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £2,808 and spent £216.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £2,808 | £216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £3,017 | £1,656 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £12,006 | £312 | Not reported | 1 |
| 30 September 2022 | £11,993 | £338 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £10,696 | £216 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 74%, from £10,696 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £2,808 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 8% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2023: £10,286 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2023 | £10,286 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £11,909 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £10,681 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Linda Michael
- Margaret Owen
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 29 July 2026, 1 day early | Not required |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 5 August 2025, 6 days late | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 16 September 2024, 48 days late | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 10 July 2023, 20 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 28 July 2022, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1042140
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 November 1994
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 19 SEPTEMBER 1994
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.