Registered charity 1042237
Association of Parents Teachers and Friends of Ysgol y Bynea
What it does
Fundraising in the school and local community to help supply additional resources for the pupils school life in play and learning.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 15 October 2025, it had income of £5,386 and spent £2,529.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 October 2025 | £5,386 | £2,529 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 15 October 2024 | £4,504 | £1,569 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 15 October 2023 | £882 | £278 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 15 October 2022 | £0 | £255 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 15 October 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 511%, from £882 in the year to 15 October 2023 to £5,386 in the year to 15 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 47% of its income in the year to 15 October 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Becki Jamieson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 October 2025 | 15 August 2026 | Received 10 April 2026, 127 days early | Not required |
| 15 October 2024 | 15 August 2025 | Received 3 March 2026, 200 days late | Not required |
| 15 October 2023 | 15 August 2024 | Received 21 October 2024, 67 days late | Not required |
| 15 October 2022 | 15 August 2023 | Received 22 May 2023, 85 days early | Not required |
| 15 October 2021 | 15 August 2022 | Received 14 February 2023, 183 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1042237
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 November 1994
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 1 FEBRUARY 1994
- Website
- www.ysgolccc.org.uk/bynea/index.htm
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.