Registered charity 1045632
St Margaret's Cemetery
What it does
ST MARGARETS CEMETARY
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE UPKEEP AND MAINTENANCE OF ST MARGARET'S CEMETERY
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £11,108 and spent £2,644.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £11,108 | £2,644 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £5,428 | £3,311 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,049 | £3,311 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £7,294 | £3,311 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £8,198 | £3,311 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 35%, from £8,198 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £11,108 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 24% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Flintshire County CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 23 October 2025, 100 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 20 September 2024, 133 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 14 May 2024, 104 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 29 November 2022, 63 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 15 March 2022, 43 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1045632
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 10 April 1995
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 12 SEPTEMBER 1883 AS VARIED BY THE SCHEME DATED 7 JULY 1994
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.