Registered charity 1047459
Sennybridge Parent Teacher Association
What it does
Our charity activities include raising money for the following - Jean for Genes Day, Red Nose Day, Air Ambulance. Some money goes direct to charities eg MacMillan coffee morning, Children in Need and some other local charities.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides other finance
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £3,754 and spent £3,872.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £3,754 | £3,872 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £2,871 | £899 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £590 | £1,016 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £483 | £2,478 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £0 | £1,142 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 677%, from £483 in the year to 31 August 2022 to £3,754 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 103% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Brianna Davies
- Stephen Powell
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 20 March 2026, 102 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 20 March 2026, 263 days late | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 15 May 2024, 46 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 15 May 2024, 320 days late | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 15 May 2024, 685 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1047459
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 23 June 1995
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED NOVEMBER 1979
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.