The Robert Hamer Llanbedr Church Trust
What it does
Supporting the mission and maintenance of St Peters Church, Llanbedr and wider charitable acts in the Vale of Grwyne and beyond
Its charitable purposes
THE UPKEEP AND REPAIR OF ST PETER'S CHURCH LLANBEDR AND THE MAINTENANCE OF ST PETER'S CHURCH AS A PLACE OF PUBLIC WORSHIP FOR THE SERVICE OF ALMIGHTY GOD.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: St Peter's Church Llanbedr Nr Crickhowell Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £16,805 and spent £4,233.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £16,805 | £4,233 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £16,346 | £10,048 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £14,999 | £2,712 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £11,419 | £8,011 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £8,943 | £3,772 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 88%, from £8,943 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £16,805 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 25% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Dr David Meredith KatzChair
- Freda Mary Jones
- James Roger Jones
- Rev Annabelle Elletson
- Sally Ann Oliver
- Sharon Kaye Louise Morris
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 29 September 2026, 32 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 7 October 2025, 24 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 25 October 2024, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 6 October 2023, 25 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 16 October 2022, 15 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1047943
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 July 1995
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 26 JUNE 1995
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.