Garth Youth Project
What it does
A community and young people's project for socialising, education and recreational activities. Youth club operates at least three evenings each week during term time. Counselling service for young people. After school homework club, with sporting activities.Evening meals for young people as part of healthy eating plan. Provision of training to young people currently excluded from school.
Its charitable purposes
THE ASSOCIATION IS ESTABLISHED 1. TO ASSIST AND EDUCATE YOUNG PERSONS ON THE TRAFALGAR ROAD ESTATE, IN PARTICULAR THROUGH THE PROVISION OF EDUCATIONAL AND LEISURETIME FACILITIES AND ACTIVITIES SO AS TO DEVELOP THEIR PHYSICAL, MENTAL AND SPIRITUAL CAPACITIES SO THAT THEY MAY GROW TO FULL MATURITY AS INDIVIDUALS AND MENBERS OF SOCIETY AND THAT THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE MAY BE IMPROVED, AND 2. TO ASSIST AND EDUCATE MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL COMMUNITY OF TRAFALGAR ROAD ESTATE THROUGH THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATIONAL, RECREATIONAL OR OTHER LEISURETIME ACTIVITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID COMMUNITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice the Trafalgar Road Estate
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £225,000 and spent £238,000.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £225,000 | £238,000 | Not reported | 9 |
| 31 March 2024 | £162,000 | £104,000 | Not reported | 9 |
| 31 March 2023 | £104,740 | £95,663 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2022 | £95,062 | £84,000 | Not reported | 9 |
| 31 March 2021 | £167,815 | £160,625 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 34%, from £167,815 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £225,000 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 106% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 88% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£198,000).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £154,000 from 3 grants. Government contracts: £44,000 from 1 contract.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £154,000 from 3 grants | £44,000 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2024 | £78,000 from 3 grants | £78,000 from 3 contracts |
| 31 March 2023 | £80,915 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £34,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2004.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 25 May 2004 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
24 April 2023, Pembrokeshire
Named in a decision of Cabinet
Financial Assistance to Voluntary/ Community Sector Organisations
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Linda JonesChair
- Deborah Phillips
- John Evans
- Neicia Lewis
- Patricia Saunders
- Rachel Wall
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 27 April 2026, 86 days late | Received 27 April 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 19 April 2026, 443 days late | Received 19 April 2026 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 28 April 2025, 453 days late | Received 28 April 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 March 2023, 59 days late | Received 31 March 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 6 April 2022, 65 days late | Received 6 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1049053
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 September 1995
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 12 JULY 1995. AS AMENDED ON 12 DECEMBER 1997 BY A RESOLUTION PASSED UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE SECTION 74(C) OF THE CHARITIES ACT 1993
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.