3rd Prestatyn Parish Church Scout Group
What it does
RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES FOR YOUNG PEOPLE
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN ACHIEVING THEIR FULL PHYSICAL, INTELLECTUAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIALS AS INDIVIDUALS AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS AND AS MEMBERS OF THEIR LOCAL NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
- Denbighshire
- Flintshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £12,386 and spent £17,373.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £12,386 | £17,373 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2025 | £12,895 | £12,457 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2024 | £6,257 | £2,098 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £5,975 | £8,644 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £5,408 | £2,241 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 129%, from £5,408 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £12,386 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 140% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Simon WilliamsChair
- Erica Finlay
- Joanne Overton-Jones
- Julie Allyson Gerrard
- Karla Louise Forrest
- Sarah Elizabeth Ann Tazzyman
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 11 August 2026, 173 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 17 January 2026, 14 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 4 October 2024, 119 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 17 June 2024, 138 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 11 June 2022, 234 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1049288
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 September 1995
- Governing document
- ROYAL CHARTER GRANTED 4TH JANUARY 1912
- Website
- www.3rdprestatynscoutgroup.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.