River of Life Church (Swansea Valley)
What it does
We are a local church with a vision to do good works in the community of Clydach and the surrounding areas. We believe that the word of God is relevant in our community and beyond. The church activities include the provision of a childrens work, an elderly persons work and various religious and community services for the community. We also support missions activities through the world.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHURCH ("THE OBJECTS") ARE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC:(A) TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT;(B) TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND TO PROMOTE AND PRESERVE GOOD HEALTH BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS, GOODS OR SERVICES OF ANY KIND INCLUDING THROUGH THE PROVISION OF COUNSELLING AND SUPPORT IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT; AND(C) TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £13,001 and spent £19,552.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £13,001 | £19,552 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2024 | £16,607 | £22,650 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2023 | £37,386 | £24,360 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2022 | £15,850 | £17,240 | Not reported | 16 |
| 31 December 2021 | £13,046 | £8,731 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £13,001 in the year to 31 December 2025, against £13,046 in the year to 31 December 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 150% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher Pavett
- Ian Kevin Jenkins
- Matthew Scott Rees
- Richard David Steadman
- William David Rees
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 29 October 2026, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 25 October 2025, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 29 October 2022, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1050628
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 November 1995
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION AND TRUST DEED ADOPTED 28 APRIL 2006. as amended on 04 Jul 2018 as amended on 30 Nov 2021 as amended on 22 Oct 2022 as amended on 22 Mar 2023 as amended on 22 Mar 2023
- Website
- www.lighthouseconnect.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.