Sharon Full Gospel Church
What it does
The objects of the Church are the advancement of the Christian Religion by the proclamation and furtherance of the Gospel of God concerning His Son Jesus Christ the Lord and the preaching and teaching of the Word of God and such other charitable purposes as shall further the attainment of this. Also to provide a place of worship in order to fulfil this.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION BY THE PROCLAMATION AND FURTHERANCE OF THE GOSPEL OF GOD
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Torfaen
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice Pontypool
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £217,607 and spent £188,899.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £217,607 | £188,899 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2024 | £122,568 | £114,435 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2023 | £60,506 | £72,184 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 December 2022 | £67,188 | £61,895 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 December 2021 | £51,325 | £32,814 | Not reported | 8 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 324%, from £51,325 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £217,607 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £39,353 from 8 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £39,353 from 8 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £78,221 from 7 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £9,783 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £15,922 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Torfaen Voluntary Alliance | 31 March 2024 | £750 |
| Torfaen Voluntary Alliance | 31 March 2023 | £7,398 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 10 grants to this charity since 2021, worth at least £199,490.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£120,990, 4 grants
- The Joseph Rank Trust£37,500, 1 grant
- Garfield Weston Foundation£22,500, 3 grants
- Community Foundation in Wales£15,000, 1 grant
- Benefact Trust£3,500, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 27 May 2026 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £15,000 |
| 17 Jul 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,968 |
| 24 Apr 2025 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Mathew David BartlettChair
- David Vaughan
- Emma Carino Vaughan
- Thomasina Kate Brown
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 30 October 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 12 September 2025, 49 days early | Received 12 September 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 September 2024, 52 days early | Received 9 September 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 17 October 2023, 14 days early | Received 17 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 8 October 2022, 23 days early | Received 8 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1050642
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 November 1995
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 15 AUGUST 1993, AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 17 OCTOBER 2001 as amended on 09 May 2021
- Website
- living-waters.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.