Mount Zion Pentecostal Church
What it does
To provide and maintain a Christian witness within the local community and surrounding area; providing a place for worship, fellowship and teaching of the Christian Faith. To provide suitable support to the proclamation of the Christian faith in the UK and abroad. To provide suitable support to humanitarian aid projects in the UK and abroad.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHURCH ARE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC:(A) TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT;(B) TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND TO PROMOTE AND PRESERVE GOOD HEALTH BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS, GOODS OR SERVICES OF ANY KIND INCLUDING THROUGH THE PROVISION OF COUNSELLING AND SUPPORT IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT; AND(C) TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice Rhondda
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £64,931 and spent £40,126.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £64,931 | £40,126 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2024 | £49,298 | £52,276 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £34,044 | £24,848 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £29,554 | £13,935 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £33,340 | £32,046 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 95%, from £33,340 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £64,931 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 62% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £12,231 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £12,231 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £19,790 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,960 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Cheryl Ann Jacobs
- Frances Lynne Gwyther
- Mark Jacobs
- Michael George Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 8 October 2026, 23 days early | Received 8 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 26 September 2025, 35 days early | Received 26 September 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 22 August 2024, 70 days early | Received 22 August 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 11 October 2023, 20 days early | Received 11 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 7 October 2022, 24 days early | Received 7 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1050646
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 November 1995
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION AND TRUST DEED ADOPTED 5 APRIL 2006
- Website
- www.mountzionchurchgelli.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.