Bethel Pentecostal Church
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 June 2024, 28 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Relgious activites including meetings etc, and assiting underpriveleged people with aid and finance
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION BY THE PROCLAMATION AND FURTHERANCE OF THE GOSPEL OF GOD
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice Chepstow
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £2,864 | £3,347 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £3,595 | £4,774 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £4,304 | £3,069 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £3,325 | £1,461 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 14%, from £3,325 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £2,864 in the year to 30 June 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 117% of its income in the year to 30 June 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Geoffrey David Phelps
- Glyn Elwyn Light
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 13 September 2024, 229 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 4 July 2024, 65 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 3 September 2022, 239 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 3 September 2022, 126 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1050648
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 November 1995
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 19 MARCH 1994
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.