Universal Confluence of Yoga Vedanta Luminary Trust
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The Trust teaches Yoga and Vedanta applied philosophy, through Hatha Yoga and meditation courses, Yoga Days and Retreats. We work for the wellbeing and upliftment of everyone irrespective of sexual orientation, age, religion, colour or profession covering physical and mental health issues, domestic abuse, poverty, unemployment, housing and homelessness, bereavements, public service sector etc.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE RELIGIOUS EDUCATION AND TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN THE PRACTICE AND STUDY OF YOGA AND VEDANTA FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Accommodation and housing
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Armed forces and emergency services
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £153,204 | £102,010 | Not reported | 41 |
| 31 December 2023 | £175,027 | £140,076 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2022 | £134,487 | £131,398 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 December 2021 | £125,733 | £99,774 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 22%, from £125,733 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £153,204 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 67% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent less than its income in each of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £10,000, awarded in 2020.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 7 Dec 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Maheshvara CaitanyaChair
- Shri Shruti
- Terrence Craven Walsh
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 | Received 31 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 26 October 2023, 5 days early | Received 26 October 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 2 November 2022, 2 days late | Received 2 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1051590
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 December 1995
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 1 DECEMBER 1995
- Website
- www.abhedashram.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.