Emmanuel Church
What it does
WORSHIP MEETINGS TO TEACH AND ENCOURAGE CHRISTIANS IN THEIR FAITHOUTREACH EVENTS TO LOCALS AND VISITORS WEEKLY WARM SPACEFOOD BANK (FOODSHARE NORTH WALES)SMALL GROUPS MEETING IN HOMES FOR FELLOWSHIP, PRAYER AND STUDYSUPPORT OF MISSION AND COMMUNITY PROJECTS AND WORKERS IN THE UK AND ABROADHOSTING OTHER CHARITABLE, CHRISTIAN OR LOCAL COMMUNITY EVENTS
Its charitable purposes
THE CHURCH EXISTS FOR THE PROCLAIMING AND FURTHERANCE OF THE GOSPEL OF GOD CONCERNING HIS SON JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD, AND THE PREACHING AND TEACHING OF THE WORD OF GOD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF FAITH
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice Llandudno
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 January 2026, it had income of £65,776 and spent £52,483.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2026 | £65,776 | £52,483 | Not reported | 36 |
| 31 January 2025 | £63,868 | £60,920 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 January 2024 | £46,251 | £50,337 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 January 2023 | £41,623 | £49,517 | Not reported | 34 |
| 31 January 2022 | £35,115 | £40,399 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 87%, from £35,115 in the year to 31 January 2022 to £65,776 in the year to 31 January 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 80% of its income in the year to 31 January 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 January 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Lynn Presley
- Stephen Russell
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2026 | 30 November 2026 | Received 22 October 2026, 39 days early | Received 22 October 2026 |
| 31 January 2025 | 30 November 2025 | Received 23 October 2025, 38 days early | Received 23 October 2025 |
| 31 January 2024 | 30 November 2024 | Received 7 October 2024, 54 days early | Received 7 October 2024 |
| 31 January 2023 | 30 November 2023 | Received 29 October 2023, 32 days early | Received 29 October 2023 |
| 31 January 2022 | 30 November 2022 | Received 24 November 2022, 6 days early | Received 24 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1051917
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 January 1996
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 12TH JULY 1993AS AMENDED ON 12 JUN 2019
- Website
- www.emmanuelchurchllandudno.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.