Registered charity 1052085
Coed Glas Parent Teacher Association
What it does
We raise funds to help Coed Glas primary school provide essential equipment and books for the school
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice, Llanishen Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £7,613 and spent £2,861.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £7,613 | £2,861 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £7,145 | £7,974 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £10,588 | £6,198 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 August 2022 | £8,873 | £5,148 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £1,171 | £882 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 550%, from £1,171 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £7,613 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 38% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
The register lists no trustees for this charity.
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 29 June 2026, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 30 June 2025 | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 18 June 2024, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 27 June 2023, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 29 September 2022, 91 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1052085
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 January 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 3 OCTOBER 1995 as amended on 20 Jul 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.