Registered charity 1053373
Builth Wells Community and Recreation Association
What it does
Provision of Community Centre
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE WARD OF THE BUILTH WELLS TOWN COUNCIL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Area of Builth Wells Town Council
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £12,842 and spent £7,623.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £12,842 | £7,623 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £5,723 | £17,482 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £9,912 | £11,609 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £10,745 | £14,275 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £22,565 | £10,788 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 43%, from £22,565 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £12,842 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 59% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £13,000 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- David William MoissonChair
- Douglas Wellstead
- Ian David Christopher Philips
- Sue Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 8 May 2026, 23 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 21 May 2025, 10 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 27 June 2024, 27 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 21 April 2023, 40 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 17 May 2022, 14 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1053373
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 February 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 13 NOVEMBER 1995
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.