Cylch Meithrin Beddgelert
What it does
Cylch Meithrin Beddgelert is a pre-school nursery school for children between 2 and 4 years old.
Its charitable purposes
AMCANION Y GYMDEITHAS YW HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YN BEDDGELERT TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMREAG. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN IN BEDDGELERT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Beddgelert Yn Gwynwdd
Income and spending
In the year ending 1 April 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 April 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 April 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 April 2023 | £11,491 | £13,217 | Not reported | 2 |
| 1 April 2022 | £19,382 | £14,838 | Not reported | 1 |
| 1 April 2021 | £8,390 | £8,802 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 37%, from £8,390 in the year to 1 April 2021 to £11,491 in the year to 1 April 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 115% of its income in the year to 1 April 2023. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 1 April 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Nicholas Ashbee
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 April 2025 | 1 February 2026 | Received 20 January 2026, 12 days early | Not required |
| 1 April 2024 | 1 February 2025 | Received 23 January 2025, 9 days early | Not required |
| 1 April 2023 | 1 February 2024 | Received 1 February 2024 | Not required |
| 1 April 2022 | 1 February 2023 | Received 25 January 2023, 7 days early | Not required |
| 1 April 2021 | 1 February 2022 | Received 12 January 2022, 20 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1053666
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 March 1996
- Governing document
- CYFANSODDIAD Y CYLCH YN AMGAEEDIG.DERBYNIWYD GAN Y PWLLGON AN 7 FEBRUARY 1996. CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 7 FEBRUARY 1996.
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.