The Craig-y-don Community Centre
What it does
We hire rooms at the centre, and also run table tennis, art and photographic clubs plus folks alone organisations and the Llandudno Music Theatre group for children from 7 to 17 for music and drama.
Its charitable purposes
1. TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS TO ADVANCE EDUCATION SOCIAL WELFARE AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS. 2. TO MANAGE A COMMUNITY CENTRE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Craig-y-don
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £88,206 and spent £91,768.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £88,206 | £91,768 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2025 | £75,500 | £85,613 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2024 | £70,926 | £82,736 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2023 | £60,817 | £78,291 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2022 | £49,889 | £64,507 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 77%, from £49,889 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £88,206 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 104% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,778 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,728 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £10,000, awarded in 2020.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 15 Apr 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
12 June 2024, Conwy
Named in an agenda item or minute of Planning Committee
Code Ref: 0/51621 - To supply and fit a 5000 litre water tank on hardstanding for the purpose of irrigation of the bowling green. The water tank will have eco-credentials in that it will additionally harvest water from the clubhouse roof. Bowling Club, Craig y Don Community Centre, Queen's Road, Craig y Don, Llandudno, Conwy, LL30 1TE
10 January 2024, Conwy
Named in an agenda item or minute of Planning Committee
Code Ref: 0/50980 - Proposed new croquet club amenity building/club house on existing open space area adjacent to the croquet lawn and adjacent community centre. Craig y Don Community Centre, Queen's Road, Craig y Don, Llandudno , Conwy, LL30 1TE
28 September 2022, Conwy
Named in an agenda item or minute of Planning Committee
Code Ref: 0/49836 - Remove 22 old metal halide lighting units from 16 in situ lighting columns and replace with 22 new LED lighting units - Craig y Don Community Centre, Queen's Road, Craig y Don, Llandudno, Conwy, LL30 1TE
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Frank BradfieldChair
- Mark Pritchard
- Philip Mark Jones
- Sharon Adams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 21 September 2026, 132 days early | Received 21 September 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 11 September 2025, 142 days early | Received 11 September 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 7 August 2024, 177 days early | Received 7 August 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 January 2024, 23 days early | Received 8 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 8 August 2022, 176 days early | Received 8 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1053916
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 March 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 24 APRIL 1995
- Website
- craigydoncommunitycentre.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.