Cylch Meithrin Nant Dyrys
What it does
Provide a quality of care and education for pre school children
Its charitable purposes
HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YN NHREHERBERT TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMRAEG /TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE SCHOOL CHILDREN IN TREHERBERT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Yn Ymarfrol Treherbert / in Practice Treherbert
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £167,580 and spent £169,340.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £167,580 | £169,340 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £145,952 | £143,759 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £134,400 | £136,743 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £124,870 | £105,327 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £86,587 | £85,247 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 94%, from £86,587 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £167,580 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 72% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£120,355).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £2,099 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £118,256 from 3 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £2,099 from 1 grant | £118,256 from 3 contracts |
| 31 March 2024 | £16,344 from 4 grants | £129,608 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2023 | £16,480 from 4 grants | £50,505 from 3 contracts |
| 31 March 2022 | £6,600 from 2 grants | £62,412 from 3 contracts |
| 31 March 2021 | £5,938 from 2 grants | £36,589 from 1 contract |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £2,452, awarded in 2006.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 21 Mar 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,452 |
In the Senedd and Welsh Government
Senedd and Welsh Government records that name this charity, gathered by OpenSenedd. Newest first.
29 September 2022
Named in a ministerial meeting or engagement: Min for EWL
Purpose: Cylch Meithrin Nant Dyrys.
Cylch Meithrin Nant Dyrys
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- colin miltonChair
- angela davies
- Hywel David John Tutton
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 January 2026, 9 days early | Received 22 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 19 December 2024, 43 days early | Received 19 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 10 January 2024, 21 days early | Received 10 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 14 November 2022, 78 days early | Received 15 November 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 26 July 2021, 189 days early | Received 26 July 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1055822
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 June 1996
- Governing document
- DERBYNIWYD Y CYFANSODDIAD AR 30 IONAWR 1996 /CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 30 JANUARY 1996 as amended on 22 Dec 2017
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- In the Senedd and Welsh Government: records gathered by OpenSenedd and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 5 November 2026.