Registered charity 1055961
Cylch Meithrin Maenclochog
What it does
We are a welsh medium pre-school setting for 2-4year olds in our local community.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £27,775 and spent £32,232.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £27,775 | £32,232 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2024 | £27,002 | £36,231 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2023 | £37,137 | £36,231 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £41,447 | £32,002 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £36,778 | £28,954 | Not reported | 7 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 24%, from £36,778 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £27,775 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 116% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £1,378 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,378 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £8,250 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £7,172 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £30,939 from 6 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £25,173 from 5 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Diane Lesley Mabe
- Timothy James Berry
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 7 January 2026, 24 days early | Received 7 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 3 April 2025, 62 days late | Received 18 May 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 13 September 2024, 226 days late | Received 18 May 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 26 January 2023, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 14 January 2022, 17 days early | Received 8 February 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1055961
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 June 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 23 APRIL 1996
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.