Cylch Meithrin Creigiau
What it does
Charity provides nursery education for children between ages of 2 and 5 years old.
Its charitable purposes
HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YNG NGHREIGIAU TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMRAEG / TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE SCHOOL CHILDREN IN CREIGIAU THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Yn Ymarferol Caerdydd / in Practice Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £89,940 and spent £100,720.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £89,940 | £100,720 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £77,369 | £92,309 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £89,413 | £76,899 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £80,940 | £68,138 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £77,521 | £67,647 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 16%, from £77,521 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £89,940 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 112% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £2,615, awarded in 2006.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 22 May 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,615 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Abi Lewis
- Bethan Worrall
- Holly Davidson
- Jordan Lewis
- Rhiannon Burton-Dadd
- Rhiannon Richards
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 22 January 2025, 9 days early | Received 22 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 January 2024, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 30 January 2023, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 30 January 2022, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1056147
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 June 1996
- Governing document
- DERBYNIWYD Y CYFANSODDIAD AR 27 MAWRTH 1996 / CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 27 MARCH 1996
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.