Cylch Meithrin Bancffosfelen
What it does
Our Charity provides nursery education through the medium of Welsh to children from 2 years until school age. The emphasis is on learning through play.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE SCHOOL CHILDREN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £31,505 and spent £31,866.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £31,505 | £31,866 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2024 | £27,627 | £34,390 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2023 | £30,475 | £38,122 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2022 | £38,542 | £41,189 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2021 | £42,828 | £27,946 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 26%, from £42,828 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £31,505 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £50 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £50 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,350 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £5,172 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £13,074 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £19,606 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
The register lists no trustees for this charity.
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 3 March 2026, 31 days late | Received 30 March 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 10 February 2025, 10 days late | Received 30 March 2026 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 10 February 2025, 376 days late | Received 30 March 2026 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 March 2023, 45 days late | Received 29 March 2026 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 6 November 2022, 279 days late | Not received |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1056399
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 June 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 23 APRIL 1996
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.