Cylch Meithrin Llandrindod
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2024, 31 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Care and Development of pre school children
Its charitable purposes
AMCANION Y GYMDEITHAS YW HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL LLANDRINDOD TRWY GYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMREAG TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN IN LLANDRINDOD THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llandrindod
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £52,510 | £57,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £53,502 | £55,602 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £46,253 | £43,686 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £50,955 | £38,213 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 3%, from £50,955 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £52,510 in the year to 31 March 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 109% of its income in the year to 31 March 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
- Money from government
- 93% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023 came from government grants and contracts (£49,719).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: £52,085 from 1 contract.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | £52,085 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,398 from 1 grant | £43,321 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2022 | £12,000 from 2 grants | £33,663 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2021 | £13,470 from 5 grants | £31,901 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2020 | Not reported | £40,076 from 2 contracts |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,312, awarded in 2011.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Apr 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,312 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Amy Bubear
- Emily Leafe
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 14 May 2025, 103 days late | Received 14 May 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 12 November 2024, 286 days late | Received 12 November 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 October 2023, 265 days late | Received 23 October 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 23 August 2022, 204 days late | Received 23 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1056540
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 July 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 12/06/1996AS AMENDED ON 20/05/2015
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.