Registered charity 1057355
Idee Fixe
What it does
Performing arts-related work including creative projects, community work, consultancies, and research
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THIS COUNTRY OR OVERSEAS BY THE PROVISION OF,TRAINING IN AND THE PROMOTION OF THE CONTEMPORARY PERFORMING ARTS
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Cheshire East
- Leicester City
- Cheshire West & Chester
Area of benefit in its governing document: Worldwide
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £7,266 and spent £7,209.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £7,266 | £7,209 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £7,266 | £6,465 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £7,266 | £5,349 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £7,891 | £5,014 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £3,602 | £6,114 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 102%, from £3,602 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £7,266 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 99% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Dr John Stephen Richards PhD
- Michael Marx
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 October 2025, 101 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 20 August 2024, 164 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 7 October 2023, 116 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 July 2022, 192 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 1 July 2021, 214 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1057355
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 August 1996
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM ADN ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 23 JULY 1996
- Company number
- 03228512This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.mti.dmu.ac.uk/~llandy/idfx.html
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.