Buttington/Trewern Community Centre
What it does
Successfully ran and maintained a busy centre.The centre has been host to local children's parties and charity events.Management committee have supported the ongoing running of local community groups such as: Playgroup, Brownies, bowls, opera and Young farmers.
Its charitable purposes
A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF BUTTINGTON AND TREWERN
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Trewern and Former Civil Parishes of Buttington and Trewern
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £17,384 and spent £12,218.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £17,384 | £12,218 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2024 | £6,384 | £9,969 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £17,785 | £6,807 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £3,599 | £4,524 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,391 | £5,120 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 29%, from £24,391 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £17,384 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 70% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £12,300 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £12,300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,100 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £20,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Anne Jerman
- Barry John Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 18 October 2025, 105 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 18 October 2025, 260 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 April 2025, 454 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 April 2025, 806 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 19 March 2022, 47 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1058383
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 1 October 1996
- Governing document
- LEASE AND TRUST DEED DATED 24 JULY 1996
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.